Sunday, July 1, 2018

TAMISEMI:Form five Direction for Fees and Other Requirements

 Image result for NEMBO YA TAIFA 
About Tamisemi 
General Information 
The establishment of the Ministry of Regional Administration and Local Government is enshrined in the Constitution of the United Republic of Tanzania Articles 8 (1) 145 and 146 of 1977 and many other amendments that followed. In 1982 the Union Parliament passed the District Authorities Act No 7 (Cap 287) and the Urban Authorities Act No 8 (Cap 288). These two Acts gave mandate to the Minister responsible for Local Authorities to establish Local Authorities in Districts, Villages, Urban Areas, Townships and Mitaa. Over the years, the Ministry has gone through several structures of

government or, attached to different ministries as follows: In 1990 Ministry of Local Government, Community Development, Cooperatives and Marketing and late 1990 (after reorganization) it was a ministry proper – MRALG In 1998 The functions of the Ministry were transferred to the office of the Prime Minister thus forming two departments namely Regional Administration and Local Government Administration. November, 2000 MRALG functions were transferred to the President's Office (PORALG). December, 2005 The functions of the Ministry were again transferred to the Prime Minister's Office (PMORALG)

PMO-RALG, in collaboration with stakeholders will:-
• Champion decentralization by devolution and create a capable Regional
Administration and autonomous Local Government Authorities;
• Effectively and efficiently manage the critical interfaces between MDAs in
compliance with the D by D policy;
• Promote Urban and Rural Development policies;
• Provide continuous performance improvement and empower employees to full fill
• their maximum potentials; and
• Improve systems and deliver equitable quality services effectively and efficiently,
and equitably in order to eradicate poverty; so as to eventually improve the overall
quality of life to the majority of Tanzanians.